Musk Men - I Never Thought / Explosions

Deep House
Musk Men - I Never Thought / Explosions
1619 mb
  • Singer:
    Musk Men
  • Album Title:
    I Never Thought / Explosions
  • Category:
  • Info:
    Label: Musk Records ‎– MR 001
    Type: Vinyl, 12", 33 ⅓ RPM, Unofficial Release
    Country: US
    Date of released: 1995
    Category: Electronic
    Style: Deep House
  • Size ZIP FLAC
    1619 megabytes
  • Size ZIP MP3
    1737 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Format:

Free Download links

Musk Men - I Never Thought / Explosions
MP3 version

1619 downloads at 32 mb/s

Musk Men - I Never Thought / Explosions
FLAC version

1737 downloads at 39 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A I Never Thought
Vocals [Uncredited] – Sade AduWritten-By – S. Day*
B Explosions
Vocals [Uncredited] – Rosie GainesWritten-By – P. Mann

Companies, etc.

  • Produced At – Cutcha Studios
  • Published By – Flat Music Publishing
  • Manufactured By – Mass Murderers Incorporated
  • Distributed By – Mass Murderers Incorporated


  • Producer – Simon Williams


Some copies credit "Sade" and not "S. Day" as writer of the A-side track.

Produced at Cutcha Studios
Flat Music Publ. BMI
Manufactured and distributed by Mass Murderers Incorporated

Side A: Thanks to Steve Rogers and Donald Blake
Side B: Thanks to Janet and Henry Pym

A-side is a remix of "Sade - I Never Thought I'd See The Day".

B-side is a remix of "Rosie Gaines - Exploding All Over Europe".

Exploding All Over Europe was originally offered as a download (in remixed form, as Exploding All Over Europe (Junior Vasquez Dance Mix)) by in 2005, following an unofficial release as a white label 12" single in 2000. In 2007, two further remixes by Junior Vasquez were included on a digital re-release of Rosie Gaines' 1997 single I Surrender. The track was co-written by Ingrid Chavez and Prince and the original version (before remixing) is believed to have been produced by Prince, but this is unconfirmed. While specific recording dates for the track are not known, it is likely that initial tracking took place in 1991 or 1992. The track was copyrighted on 16 February, 1993. It is likely that Junior Vasquez's remixes were made around this time also (given his involvement in many Prince-related tracks from 1989-1992), but this is unconfirmed.
This version included here by the Musk Men is different yet again.

The names of the credits are all the secret identities of members of The Avengers (Marvel Comics); Simon Williams is Wonder Man, Steve Rogers is Captain America, Donald Blake is Thor, Janet Pym is The Wasp and Henry Pym is Yellow Jacket, the original Ant Man & the original Giant Man.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
BM 003 Musk Men I Never Thought ‎(12", Promo, W/Lbl, Sin) Not On Label BM 003 US 1995
MR 001 Musk Men I Never Thought / Explosions ‎(12", TP, Unofficial, W/Lbl) Musk Records MR 001 US 1995
MR 001 Musk Men I Never Thought / Explosions ‎(12", Unofficial) Musk Records MR 001 US 1995


Free download links: