The Happy Harts "Singing Banjo" Band - Banjo On My Knee

The Happy Harts
1302 mb
  • Singer:
    The Happy Harts "Singing Banjo" Band
  • Album Title:
    Banjo On My Knee
  • Category:
  • Info:
    Label: Kapp Records ‎– KL-1047
    Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Mono
    Country: US
    Date of released: 1958
    Category: Jazz, Folk, World, & Country
  • Size ZIP FLAC
    1302 megabytes
  • Size ZIP MP3
    1573 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Format:


A1 Here Comes The Showboat / Are You From Dixie
A2 Kentucky Baby / In The Evening By The Moonlight / Oh, Dem Golden Slippers
A3 My Sweetheart's The Man In The Moon / Ida Sweet As Apple Cider / You're Not The Only Pebble On The Beach
A4 Waltz Me Around Again Willie / Sweet Rosie O'Grady / Daisy Bell
A5 I've Been Working On The Railroad / Bill Bailey Won't You Please Come Home / Put On Your Old Grey Bonnet
B1 Waiting For The Robert E. Lee / Strike Up The Band Here Comes A Sailor / Stars And Stripes Forever
B2 When You Were Sweet Sixteen / Mary's A Grand Old Name / By The Light Of The Silvery Moon
B3 Just One Girl/Sunbonnet Sue
B4 Asleep In The Deep
B5 I Want A Girl / Wait Til The Sun Shines, Nellie / Here Comes The Showboat

Companies, etc.

  • Pressed By – Allied Record Manufacturing Company
  • Record Company – Kapp Records, Inc.


Jacket variant; Side one label variant: Track titles are not aligned left.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): G9-OP-4980
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label): G9-OP-4981
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout etched): G9OP-4980-S ARC 2V- U
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout etched): G9OP-4981-4 ARC 2V- U

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
KL-1047 The Happy Harts Singing Banjo Band Banjo On My Knee ‎(LP, Album, Mono) Kapp Records KL-1047 US 1958
KL-1047 The Happy Harts "Singing Banjo" Band* Banjo On My Knee ‎(LP, Album) Kapp Records KL-1047 US 1958

Free download links: