The Statler Brothers - The Country America Loves

The Statler Brothers - The Country America Loves
1659 mb
  • Singer:
    The Statler Brothers
  • Album Title:
    The Country America Loves
  • Category:
  • Info:
    Label: Mercury ‎– SRM-1-1125
    Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Club Edition, RCA
    Country: US
    Date of released: 1977
    Category: Folk, World, & Country
    Style: Country
  • Size ZIP FLAC
    1659 megabytes
  • Size ZIP MP3
    1908 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Format:

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Movies
Written-By – Lew DeWitt*
A2 Let It Show
Written-By – Don Reid
A3 All I Can Do
Written-By – Dolly Parton
A4 You Could Be Coming To Me
Written-By – Don Reid , Harold Reid
A5 Hat And Boots
Written-By – Don Reid
A6 I Was There
Written-By – Don Reid
B1 Thank God I've Got You
Written-By – Don Reid
B2 Blue Eyes Cryin' In The Rain
Written-By – Fred Rose
B3 Somebody New Will Be Coming Along
Written-By – Don Reid
B4 You Comb Her Hair Every Morning
Written-By – Hank Cochran, Harlan Howard
B5 A Couple More Years
Written-By – Dennis Locorriere, Shel Silverstein

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – US Recording Studios, Inc. Nashville, Tennessee
  • Mastered At – Columbia Record Productions
  • Pressed By – RCA Records Pressing Plant, Indianapolis
  • Manufactured By – RCA Music Service – R-150083
  • Distributed By – Phonodisc, Inc.
  • Published By – American Cowboy Music Company
  • Published By – Owepar Publishing Co.
  • Published By – Milene Music, Inc.
  • Published By – Tree Publishing Co., Inc.
  • Published By – Evil Eye Music, Inc.
  • Published By – Horse Hairs Music, Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Phonogram, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Phonogram, Inc.


  • Arranged By [Strings & Horns] – Cam Mullins (tracks: A1, A6, B1, B2)
  • Arranged By [Strings] – D. Bergen White* (tracks: B5)
  • Art Direction – Jim Schubert
  • Engineer – Tom Sparkman
  • Liner Notes – The Statler Brothers
  • Mastered By – M.C. Rather
  • Musician – Bob Moore, Brenton Banks, Buddy Harman, Byron Bach, Carl Gorodetzky, Charlie McCoy, Chip Young, Christian Teal, David Vanderkooi, Don Sheffield, Gary Vanosdale, George Binkley III*, George Tidwell, Harold Bradley, Jerry Kennedy, Jerry Shook, Lennie Haight, Martha McCrory, Martin Katahn, Marvin Chantry, Pete Drake, Pete Wade, Pig Robbins, Ray Edenton, Roy Christensen, Samuel Terranova, Shelly Kurland*, Solie Fott, Stephanie Woolf, Steve Sefsik*, Steven M. Smith*, Virginia Christensen
  • Photography By – Deanne Winegar, Garvey Winegar
  • Producer – Jerry Kennedy


℗ © 1977 Phonogram, Inc.

Indianapolis Pressing of an RCA Record Club issue.

Recorded at U.S. Recording Studios, Inc., Nashville, Tennessee

A3 - Owepar Publishing Co.
B2 - Milene Music Inc.
B4 - Tree Publishing Company Inc.
B5 - Evil Eye Music Inc./Horse Hairs Music Inc.
All other selections American Cowboy Music Company

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A Side Label): SRM-1-1125-A
  • Matrix / Runout (B Side Label): SRM-1-1125-B
  • Matrix / Runout (A Side Stamped): R 150083A ɪ
  • Matrix / Runout (B Side Stamped): R 150083B ɪ
  • Rights Society (B2): ASCAP
  • Rights Society (All others): BMI
  • Price Code: 0698

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SRM-1-1125 The Statler Brothers The Country America Loves ‎(LP, Album) Mercury SRM-1-1125 US 1977
MC8 1-1125 The Statler Brothers The Country America Loves ‎(8-Trk, Album, Club) Mercury MC8 1-1125 US 1977
MC8-1-1125 The Statler Brothers The Country America Loves ‎(8-Trk, Album) Mercury MC8-1-1125 US 1977
MCR4-1-1125, MCR 4 1-1125 The Statler Brothers The Country America Loves ‎(Cass, Album, Club, Dol) Mercury, Mercury MCR4-1-1125, MCR 4 1-1125 US 1978
6338 779 The Statler Brothers The Country America Loves ‎(LP, Album) Mercury 6338 779 Scandinavia 1977

Free download links: